Search Search

Past Events

Monday, January 15, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Martin Luther King Day (Institute Holiday)

Thursday, January 4, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction of Winter Term

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Fall Term

Saturday, December 9, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, January 2, 2018 5:00 PM

Winter Recess

Friday, December 8, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Fall Term

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, December 8, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations

Saturday, December 2, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, December 5, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period, Fall Term

Friday, December 1, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Fall Term

Thursday, November 23, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, November 24, 2017 5:00 PM

Thanksgiving (Institute holiday)

Thursday, November 16, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, December 1, 2017 5:00 PM

Registration for Winter Term 2017-18

Monday, November 6, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, October 31, 2017 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, October 13, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day for Adding Courses and Removing Conditions and Incompletes

Monday, October 9, 2017
6:10 PM - 9:30 PM

MOLECULARLY ENTWINED: The Caltech and City of Hope Biomedical Research Initiative

Location: Beckman Institute
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
10:00 AM - 10:40 AM

Nobel Prize Press Conference

Thursday, September 28, 2017
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Loren Shure, Consulting Application Engineer, The Mathworks, Inc.

Programming with MATLAB

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Monday, September 25, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Fall term

Friday, September 22, 2017
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Appeals Meeting

Thursday, September 21, 2017
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee

Monday, September 18, 2017
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Destined to Crash: Cassini's Grand Finale

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Monday, September 18, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, September 22, 2017 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Graduates

Sunday, September 17, 2017
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

New Student Check-in for Undergraduates

Location: Location to be announced
Sunday, September 17, 2017
8:00 AM - Sunday, September 24, 2017 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Undergraduates

Friday, September 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Cassini End of Mission Celebration

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
1:00 PM - Friday, September 15, 2017 5:00 PM

International Student Orientation

Location: Avery Courtyard
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Undergraduates

Friday, June 16, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Commencement

Location: Beckman Mall
Friday, June 16, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Spring Term

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Faculty Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 16, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Undergraduates, Spring Term

Saturday, June 10, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 13, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period for Undergraduates

Friday, June 9, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Undergraduates

Friday, June 9, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day to Register for Summer and Fall Term

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Seniors and Graduate Students for Spring Term

Saturday, June 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 6, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period for Seniors and Graduate Students

Friday, June 2, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Seniors and Graduate Students

Monday, May 29, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Memorial Day (Institute Holiday)

Location: Off Campus
Thursday, May 25, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Registration for Fall Term and Registration for Summer Graduate Research

Monday, May 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, May 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Upcoming events